Sweet Retreat Kids Product Reviews Product Review

Chesnut Twin/Full Bed by Ma... reviews

Global Rating: 4.80 from 30 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3
rating title date name city state/province country
Love the bed! (5/5) Feb 27, 2018 Betsy
  We purchased this for our son, and couldn't be more pleased. The low loft option was not too high, but still enough to where he feels like it's his "treehouse." The bed itself is very solid and well made, and no bad smell or off gassing when it was opened. putting it together was fairly easy, though a couple of times the directions could be a bit more clear. Sweet Retreat Kids were fast and very responsive to questions. Overall a great experience to purchase a Maxtrix bed through them!
It worked out great! (5/5) Aug 19, 2017 Mia San Francisco CA US
  This loft bed worked out great! Before I bought the bed, I had a few questions that were thoroughly and promptly answered. Communication regarding the processing of my order and shipping/tracking of the package was thorough and ongoing. Wonderful customer service. Good price and I was able to use a discount coupon. The assembly was easy. The quality is excellent and I am confident this loft bed will last a very long time. I would definitely shop here again! Everything was very, very easy!
Great daybed! (5/5) Mar 7, 2017 Doreen Ct US
  I was looking for a while to get a daybed in my son's room to be used as a guest bed. His furniture is natural finish so of course I wanted the daybed to match. I also wanted a style that wasn't too mature or really big. The daybed looks awesome in his room and it looks like it was part of his furniture that was already in his room. It's big enough but subtle in appearance. There are a lot of boxes it ships in (we got the trundle option), but they are labeled well on the outside.

Sweet Retreat Kids also has excellent customer service. All of my emails were answered in a timely manner and provided very helpful information with regards to the daybed!
Great bed set! (5/5) Jun 8, 2016 Julie Ne US
  My 5 year loves her new bed. It was not too bad to assemble (boxes were labeled nicely). Overall very impressed. Shipped very fast also!! Appearance is great also, very nice quality!
Great Bunkbeds (5/5) Jun 22, 2015 INEY Bayside Ne US
  My girls and us (mom and dad) are very happy with our recent Maxtrix purchase from SweetRetreatsKids. SweetRetreats was very good to work with, no hassle, no trouble! The furniture was delivered in a timely manner; we got the shipment in less than 3 weeks from the time of order. It took us about 3.5 hrs putting it together and the end result looks great! Our girls now have the twin over full and they will use their beds until they go to college. I love that these beds can be separated later on. The Maxtrix system is great, not only in their design, which is simple and timeless, but also because it can be custom made for your needs. The bunks come in different heights (we got the Med 66.25” tall), can also be configured in many different ways and built in various styles for your child’s needs. The Maxtrix kids furniture is well made and very sturdy (most important feature).
We Purchased many accessories for the bunks as well. We added the bottom drawers, which are huge and great for storage (I am really happy with these)! We also ordered a guard-rail for the bottom full bed and a long bedside tray for the top. If you are in the market looking at bunk beds or any other kids furniture, look no further! Give it a try and see it for yourself. Just to give a reference of comparison, I think Maxtrix surpasses PB in quality and price point, and they look just as good and attractive as PB. Also, if you order from SweetRetreats, you won’t be paying shipping charges!

SRK Note: We think we may have found a new salesperson. :) Thanks so much for your detailed review and nice comments.
Great Bed (5/5) Jan 31, 2014 Cori C. Oakland CA US
  Sturdy construction, quality materials, and most important my child is in love with this bed and thinks the top tent is like camping out every night! Prompt delivery and excellent customer service every step of the way.
Great product, great service (5/5) Jan 19, 2014 Carol Ma
  We shopped around a lot and finally decided on Matrix. The quality is superb. Real solid wood, dovetailed drawers. And the customer service we received from Sweet Retreat Kids was fantastic. I was nervous about ordering furniture online, but they helped me with every question I had.

Delivery was easy, and it took my husband about 4 hours to put it all together. Granted he is very handy and has build furniture before, but he had no problems. My son is so happy with his new room. All in all a wonderful experience!
Great Product & Excellent Customer Service! (5/5) Dec 4, 2013 Shauna Dawson Brampton On CA
  We ordered a Maxtrix Mid Loft bed in white with a small tray and a few of the pouches for our 8 year old daughter. She loves it and we are very happy with the bed as well. It is a good sturdy bed and it is also looks great. The customer service that I experienced from Sweet Retreat Kids was wonderful. It was my first time ordering online and having something shipped from the U.S. (I live in Canada) so I had a lot of questions. Sweet Retreat Kids was very good about answering all of my questions and concerns and responding promptly via e-mail. The bed arrived well within the delivery time frame and was fairly easy to assemble, my husband was able to put most of it together by himself and it only took him part of one afternoon. Thank you Sweet Retreat Kids for a great experience and a wonderful product :)
Extremely Happy!!! (5/5) Nov 8, 2013 Denise Kennedy Weyburn Sa CA
  Absolutely love the bed! Was shocked at how easy it was to put together. Very sturdy and solid. We are confident this set will last for the years of intended use and we can add to the system to change things up as she grows. Customer service was excellent! So nice to see a company take customer satisfaction seriously. I HIGHLY recommend ordering through Sweet Retreat Kids!!
Ps. We're located in Canada and all the shipping and brokerage fees were handled beforehand! No surprises when it arrived.
Extremely Satisfied! (5/5) Oct 28, 2013 Oscar Pena Pomona CA US
  Hi Everyone,

My wife and I purchased a Maxtrix White Bunk Bed with a Slide (710) from Sweet Retreat Kids. We are extremely satisfied not only with the product but with the customer service received from Sweet Retreat Kids. They went "the extra mile" to make the dream of my daughter to become reality. They have the best prices, no shipping and discount coupons! The quality and craftsmanship of Matrix is something one wishes that other furniture companies would take as a model.

Thank you Sweet Retreat Kids. You can count on us returning to get accessories for the bed!

Oscar, Kathleen and Emma Pena.

Back to previous page

1 2 3