Sweet Retreat Kids Product Reviews Product Review

Outdoor Playhouse, Cozy Cot... reviews

Global Rating: 4.85 from 13 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2
rating title date name city state/province country
Very Cute! (4/5) Jun 30, 2015 Donna Middlesworth Pedricktown Ne US
  My granddaughter and her little friends LOVE the playhouse. Looks nice in the yard also. In regards to putting it together, my husband is a builder so he was able to put it up by sight. However if he had to use the directions it would have been very difficult. The porch came in 2 pieces and the one side was shorter than the other so we had to improvise. Overall very happy with it. This one was less expensive as the others sold by competitors but you have to purchase shingles and paint and shipping is expensive.
Great Playhouse! (5/5) Apr 13, 2015 Anonymous
  This playhouse is built very well and the assembly is fairly simple. Customer service was very good and I would order through Sweet Retreats again!
The kids are on cloud 9 (5/5) Jul 25, 2014 Bill Thormahlen Ladera Ranch Ca US
  Very easy to put together. Only took a few hours for 2 of us. The kids love it and so does the mom. The product came on the day promised and was a much easier assembly than we were expecting.
Proudmomma (5/5) Aug 31, 2013 Rachel Charlestown IN
  Absolutely love this playhouse. My 7 year old daughter could not wait to play in it and has been in it everyday since. The product was delivered on time and was fairly easy to assemble. I think the playhouse will get many years of enjoyment!
Victorian Playhouse (5/5) Jul 1, 2013 Felicia Sollitto Providence RI US
  We love this! What an amazing product! Thank you, thank you, thank you!! The staff was super helpful and so great. Answered all my questions even went above and beyond after product was delivered. thank you!
Fabulous! (5/5) Mar 29, 2013 Erica King Tn US
  This product is perfect! My daughters are 5 and 2 and they play in the house everyday! The quality is outstanding and you CANNOT beat the price!! I researched and hunted and this is the best deal I found! The staff is awesome and if you purchase from Sweet Retreat Kids I promise you won't be disappointed!
8x8 Tea Time Playhouse (5/5) Jul 14, 2012 Jennifer Topeka KS US
  We love the playhouse that we purchased for our 5 year old daughter. The customer service was excellent as well as the delivery crew. Everything was included and instructions were easy to follow. It just takes a fair amount of time to assemble.
STUNNING! (5/5) Jun 17, 2012 Nathalie Racine Ile Bizard Qu CA
  Our 6 year old girl had her birthday party in our garden, right in front of her little house and it was simply a magical party!
It is a great family project to put together. Lots of work but fairly easy to follow instructions. Count about 3 full days if you paint.
The loft and the balcony are absolute must haves. HIgh quality american made materials andinstructions.
We added a multicolour playmat inside and on loft and the kids can play very comfortably.
My little girl furnished the whole place and we never thought she would move out of our house so early!!!
A beautiful addition to any garden!
Great service, speedy delivery and even more beatiful than on the pictures!
4x4 play house (5/5) Jul 5, 2010 Starr Campbell Denton Te US
  It came fast. the process was easy and the instructions were clear. A little finish out on the inside would be a nice touch.
My preschoolers love it. Thanks.
Playhouse is great! (4/5) Jun 8, 2010 Betty Smith Decatur MS US
  This playhouse is great! I purchased this for my granddaughters and it is so cute. Youngest granddaughter is only 3 months old, but her 2 year old sister loves it. The first thing she did was vacuum! Although it is only 6' X 8', it has room enough for her kitchen and table and chairs, and a reading area with a bookcase and rocking chair.
This was not particularly difficult for my husband and son-in-law to put together. Materials needed list was excellent and we only had about 6 shingles left over! However, it did take approx. 18-20 hours to complete. Although my husband is a perfectionist, I don't think anybody could assemble it in one day.
The only problem we are encountering, is the heat! We are in Mississippi, where it is already in the 90's in May! Although there is ventilation with two windows and two doors, I wish we had purchased two additional windows to put on the back wall for cross ventilation. The girls just won't be able to play in it in the middle of the day in summer. Overall, this is an excellent purchase and I know both girls will love it for years to come.

Back to previous page

1 2